Nursery Curriculum

Meeting individual needs and setting goals and challenges in a nurturing, calm and well-planned environment are an important part of our Nursery, but the care, creativity and enthusiasm of the Nursery team are what make Brambletye Nursery so special.

The children follow the Revised Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum which provides three Prime Areas of Learning and four Specific Areas of Learning.

Three Prime Areas:
Personal, Social and Emotional Development, Making relationships
– Self confidence and self awareness
– Managing feelings and behaviour

Physical Development
– Moving and handling
– Health and self care

Communication and Language
– Listening and attention
– Understanding
– Speaking

Four Specific Areas:
– Reading
– Writing

– Numbers
– Shape, space and measures

Understanding the World
– People and communities
– The World
– Technology

Expressive Arts and Design
– Exploring and using media and materials
– Being imaginative